Independent since 2019 · No paid placement, ever Prices re-checked weekly
Carrier Guides 4 min read

Four Lines for $100 at Metro, With Free Phones

Metro will put four lines on one $100 bill and give you four phones for nothing — but only if you walk into a store, and only on a plan tier it doesn't name.

Jean Gilles
Founder & Lead Analyst, ShopCellPlans
Published Sep 3, 2026
Updated Sep 3, 2026
The four-line deal is in-store only — it cannot be completed online.

Metro by T-Mobile is advertising four lines for $100 a month, which works out to $25 per line, bundled with four free phones. Three versions of the offer exist, differing only in the handset. It is one of the cheaper four-line prices in prepaid, and Metro includes taxes and fees in its plan pricing. Two things about it are worth knowing before you plan around it: it is retail-only, and Metro does not publish which plan tier the four lines are on.

Key takeaways
$100 a month for four lines, or $25 per line, with four phones included at no cost.
Three handset choices: four Samsung Galaxy A16 5G, four moto g play 2026, or four Revvl 8.
The offer is available exclusively in store — you cannot buy it online.
Metro includes taxes and fees in its advertised plan prices, so $100 should be close to the real bill.
Metro does not state which plan tier the lines are on, which determines whether you get hotspot data.
Metro's 5-year price guarantee covers talk, text and 5G data, with exclusions Metro does not itemize.

The three versions

OfferPricePhones included
Samsung$100/mo for 4 lines4 free Samsung Galaxy A16 5G
Motorola$100/mo for 4 lines4 free moto g play – 2026
T-Mobile$100/mo for 4 lines4 free Revvl 8

The price is identical across all three; only the phone changes. Metro describes each as four lines at $25 per line per month.

In store only

Metro labels these offers as available exclusively in store. That is the opposite of its plan promotions — the $15 introductory rate and the $30 and $40 tiers are all marked web exclusive. If you were planning to set up four lines from your sofa, this particular deal is not the one. Metro's store locator is the starting point, and it is worth calling ahead to confirm the offer is live at that location.

Ask which tier the lines are on
This is the question to put to the salesperson. Metro's $25 and $40 tiers include no hotspot data at all; the $30 and $35 tiers include 10GB each. At $25 a line the four-line deal most likely sits on the cheapest tier, which would mean no tethering on any of the four lines — but Metro does not say, so ask before signing.

How it compares

Four lines at $100 is competitive rather than unique. Cricket Wireless sells four lines at the same $100, also landing at $25 a line, with taxes included and a far larger retail footprint. The difference is the free hardware: four phones at no cost is worth more than the plan difference, and it is the reason to take Metro's version if the handsets suit you.

What you are buying at this price is basic. The A16 5G, the moto g play and the Revvl 8 are entry-level devices, which is normal for a giveaway on a $25-per-line plan. If someone in the household wants a current flagship, this is not the route.

Metro by T-Mobile plans and deals

Four lines from $100 a month with taxes included, plus Metro's current device offers.

See Metro plans

Who it suits

A household of four that needs four working phones and does not tether. Everyone gets unlimited talk, text and 5G data on T-Mobile's network, taxes are in the price, and nobody has to buy a handset. Skip it if any line needs hotspot data, if you cannot get to a store, or if you already own phones you would rather keep — in that case Metro's web-exclusive tiers are cheaper per line.

#Metro by T-Mobile #Family Plans #Multi-Line #Phone Deals
Jean Gilles
About the author

Jean Gilles has researched personal finance, consumer technology, and wireless pricing for over a decade. He founded ShopCellPlans in 2019 and writes every review on the site.

Frequently asked questions

How much are four lines at Metro? +
$100 a month, which Metro describes as $25 per line. Taxes and fees are included in Metro's advertised plan prices.
Which free phones come with the four-line deal? +
Three versions exist: four Samsung Galaxy A16 5G, four moto g play 2026, or four Revvl 8. The monthly price is the same for each.
Can I get four lines for $100 online? +
No. Metro lists the four-line device offers as available exclusively in store.
Does the four-line plan include hotspot data? +
Metro does not specify which tier the lines are on. Its $25 and $40 tiers include no hotspot; the $30 and $35 tiers include 10GB. Confirm in store before you sign.
Is the price locked? +
Metro applies a 5-year price guarantee to talk, text and 5G data and states that exclusions apply, without listing them. Ask whether this promotion is covered.
How does it compare to Cricket? +
Cricket also sells four lines at $100 with taxes included, and has more stores. Metro's advantage here is the four free phones.
Price-change alerts
Get told when your plan’s price changes

One email when a carrier raises rates, drops a plan, or launches a deal worth switching for. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

Sources
  1. Metro by T-Mobile deals page, in-store four-line promotions — checked 3 September 2026
  2. Metro by T-Mobile prepaid phone plans page, tier and hotspot breakdown — checked 3 September 2026

Keep reading

All guides
Independent since 2019 · No paid placement, ever Prices re-checked weekly
{{ category }} {{ readLabel }}

{{ title }}

{{ dek }}

{{ avatarEl46 }} {{ authorInitials }}
{{ authorRole }}
Published {{ published }}
Updated {{ updated }}
{{ heroCaption }}
{{ heroCaption }}
{{ category }} {{ readLabel }}

{{ title }}

{{ dek }}

{{ avatarEl46 }} {{ authorInitials }}
{{ authorName }}
{{ authorRole }}
Published {{ published }}
Updated {{ updated }}
{{ category }} {{ readLabel }}

{{ title }}

{{ dek }}

{{ avatarEl46 }} {{ authorInitials }}
{{ authorName }}
{{ authorRole }}
Published {{ published }}
Updated {{ updated }}
{{ category }} {{ readLabel }}

{{ title }}

{{ dek }}

{{ avatarEl46 }} {{ authorInitials }}
{{ authorName }}
{{ authorRole }}
Published {{ published }}
Updated {{ updated }}
{{ heroCaption }}
{{ category }} {{ readLabel }}

{{ title }}

{{ dek }}

{{ avatarEl46 }} {{ authorInitials }}
{{ authorName }}
{{ authorRole }}
Published {{ published }}
Updated {{ updated }}

{{ intro }}

Key takeaways
{{ t }}

{{ b.text }}

{{ b.text }}

{{ b.text }}

  • {{ li }}
  1. {{ li }}

{{ b.text }}

— {{ b.cite }}
{{ b.title }}
{{ b.text }}
{{ c }}
{{ cell }}
{{ b.caption }}
{{ b.imgEl }}
{{ b.caption }}
{{ b.title }}

{{ b.text }}

{{ b.label }} →
#{{ tag }}
{{ avatarEl64 }} {{ authorInitials }}
About the author

{{ authorBio }}

Frequently asked questions

{{ f.q }} +
{{ f.a }}
Price-change alerts
Get told when your plan’s price changes

One email when a carrier raises rates, drops a plan, or launches a deal worth switching for. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.

Sources
  1. {{ s.label }} {{ s.label }}

Keep reading

All guides